Olympic Long Jump Odds

Long Jump Betting

One of the field events that take place at the Olympic Stadium, the long jump encourages the involvement of the crowd by clapping the pace of the athletes run as he/she prepares for the take off into the sandpit. The competition is open to both men and women and is a simple challenge to jump as far as possible in a single leap.

Have a free bet on the 2020 Rio Games.

2020 Olympic Long Jump Mens Odds

Odds will appear here when available...

2020 Olympic Long Jump Womens Odds

Odds will appear here when available...

2016 Olympic Long Jump Mens Result

Final - Wednesday 8th August 2012

Result Athlete Nationality Mark
1st Jeff Henderson USA 8.38
2nd Luvo Manyonga South Africa 8.37
3rd Greg Rutherford Great Britain 8.29

Check the latest medals table.

To ensure that no athlete has advantage over another a plasticized slab will record if a foot or part of a foot has travelled beyond the take off area, if there is evidence of this the athlete involved will be shown a red flag and his effort disregarded as a no jump. The skill in this discipline lies in running as fast as possible to maximise lift and distance but with such precision that the athlete€™s shoe does not cross the line.

World Records: - - -
Men 1991 Mike Powell (US) 8.95m
Women 1988 Galina Chistyakova (URS) 7.52m

Javelin Odds | Decathlon Odds | Heptathlon Odds | High Jump Odds | Discus Odds

Long Jump Medallists - Men

Year Host Gold Silver Bronze
1896 Athens USAEllery Clark USARobert Garrett USAJames Connolly
1900 Paris USAAlvin Kraenzlein USAMyer Prinstein Great BritainPatrick Leahy
1904 St Louis USAMyer Prinstein USADaniel Frank USARobert Stangland
1908 London USAFrank Irons USADaniel Kelly CanadaCalvin Bricker
1912 Stockholm USAAlbert Gutterson CanadaCalvin Bricker SwedenGeorg Aberg
1920 Antwerp SwedenWilliam Petersson USACarl Johnson SwedenErik Abrahamsson
1924 Paris USADeHart Hubbard USAEdward Gourdin NorwaySverre Hansen
1928 Amsterdam USAEd Hamm HaitiSilvio Cator USAAl Bates
1932 Los Angeles USAEd Gordon USALambert Redd JapanChuhei Nambu
1936 Berlin USAJesse Owens GermanyLutz Long JapanNaoto Tajima
1948 London USAWillie Steele AustraliaTheo Bruce USAHerb Douglas
1952 Helsinki USAJerome Biffle USAMeredith Gourdine HungaryOdon Foldessy
1956 Melbourne USAGreg Bell USAJohn Bennett FinlandJorma Valkama
1960 Rome USARalph Boston USAIrvin Roberson RussiaIgor Ter-Ovanesyan
1964 Tokyo Great BritainLynn Davies USARalph Boston RussiaIgor Ter-Ovanesyan
1968 Mexico City USABob Beamon East GermanyKlaus Beer USARalph Boston
1972 Munich USARandy Williams West GermanyHans Baumgartner USAArnie Robinson
1976 Montreal USAArnie Robinson USARandy Williams East GermanyFrank Wartenberg
1980 Moscow East GermanyLutz Dombrowski East GermanyFrank Paschek RussiaValeriy Podluzhniy
1984 Los Angeles USACarl Lewis AustraliaGary Honey ItalyGiovanni Evangelisti
1988 Seoul USACarl Lewis USAMike Powell USALarry Myricks
1992 Barcelona USACarl Lewis USAMike Powell USAJoe Greene
1996 Atlanta USACarl Lewis JamaicaJames Beckford USAJoe Greene
2000 Sydney CubaIvan Pedroso AustraliaJai Taurima UkraineRoman Shchurenko
2004 Athens USADwight Phillips USAJohn Moffitt SpainJoan Lino Martinez
2008 Beijing PanamaIrving Saladino South AfricaKhotso Mokoena CubaIbrahim Camejo
2012 London Great BritainGreg Rutherford AustraliaMitchell Watt USAWill Claye

Long Jump Medallists - Women

Year Host Gold Silver Bronze
1948 London HungaryOlga Gyarmati ArgentinaNoemi Simonetto de Portela SwedenAnn-Britt Leyman
1952 Helsinki New ZealandYvette Williams RussiaAleksandra Chudina Great BritainShirley Cawley
1956 Melbourne PolandElzbieta Krzesinska USAWillye White RussiaNadezhda Khnykina-Dvalishvili
1960 Rome RussiaVera Krepkina PolandElzbieta Krzesinska GermanyHildrun Claus
1964 Tokyo Great BritainMary Rand PolandIrena Kirszenstein RussiaTatyana Shchelkanova
1968 Mexico City RomaniaViorica Viscopoleanu Great BritainSheila Sherwood RussiaTatyana Talysheva
1972 Munich West GermanyHeide Rosendahl BulgariaDiana Yorgova CzechoslovakiaEva Suranova
1976 Montreal East GermanyAngela Voigt USAKathy McMillan RussiaLidiya Alfeyeva
1980 Moscow RussiaTatyana Kolpakova East GermanyBrigitte Wujak RussiaTatyana Skachko
1984 Los Angeles RomaniaAnisoara Cusmir-Stanciu RomaniaValy Ionescu Great BritainSue Hearnshaw
1988 Seoul USAJackie Joyner-Kersee East GermanyHeike Drechsler RussiaGalina Chistyakova
1992 Barcelona GermanyHeike Drechsler Inessa Kravets USAJackie Joyner-Kersee
1996 Atlanta NigeriaChioma Ajunwa ItalyFiona May USAJackie Joyner-Kersee
2000 Sydney GermanyHeike Drechsler ItalyFiona May RussiaTatyana Kotova
2004 Athens RussiaTatyana Lebedeva RussiaIrina Meleshina RussiaTatyana Kotova
2008 Beijing BrazilMaurren Higa Maggi RussiaTatyana Lebedeva NigeriaBlessing Okagbare
2012 London USABrittney Reese RussiaElena Sokolova USAJanay De Loach

Get the latest Athletics Betting.