10000 Metre Final odds

10,000 Metres Betting

The 10000 metres is the longest race to take part on the Olympic athletics track, shorter only than the marathon which occurs on the roads of the home nation. Historically the event has been dominated by the African Nations, so it is no surprise that Ethiopian Kenenisa Bekele holds the men's world record time of 26.17.53, although Britain's Mo Farah holds the Olympic gold, with the women'€™s 10000 metre Olympic gold secured by Ethiopian Tirunesh Dibaba. The women's world record at this event has been standing since 1993 when a time of 29.31.78. was recorded by Wang Junxia of China.

100m Odds | 200m Odds | 400m Odds | 800m Odds | 1500m Odds

2020 10,000m Mens Odds

Odds will appear here when available...

2020 10,000m Womens Odds

Odds will appear here when available...

2016 10,000m Final Result

Final: Sunday 14th August 2012

Result Athlete Nationality Time
1st Mo Farah Great Britain 27:05.17
2nd Paul Tanui Kenya 27:06.64
3rd Tamirut Tola Ethiopia 27:06.26

Get a free bet on the 2020 Olympics.

10,000m Medallists - Men

Year Host Gold Silver Bronze
1912 Stockholm Finland Hannes Kolehmainen United States Lewis Tewanima Finland Albin Stenroos
1920 Antwerp Finland Paavo Nurmi France Joseph Guillemot Great Britain James Wilson
1924 Paris Finland Ville Ritola Sweden Edvin Wide Finland Eero Berg
1928 Amsterdam Finland Paavo Nurmi Finland Ville Ritola Sweden Edvin Wide
1932 Los Angeles Poland Janusz Kusocinski Finland Volmari Iso-Hollo Finland Lasse Virtanen
1936 Berlin Finland Ilmari Salminen Finland Arvo Askola Finland Volmari Iso-Hollo
1948 London Czechoslovakia Emil Zatopek France Alain Mimoun Sweden Bertil Albertsson
1952 Helsinki Czechoslovakia Emil Zatopek France Alain Mimoun Soviet Union Aleksandr Anufriyev
1956 Melbourne Soviet Union Vladimir Kuts Hungary Jozsef Kovacs Australia Allan Lawrence
1960 Rome Soviet Union Pyotr Bolotnikov Germany Hans Grodotzki Australia Dave Power
1964 Tokyo United States Billy Mills Tunisia Mohammed Gammoudi Australia Ron Clarke
1968 Mexico City Kenya Naftali Temu Ethiopia Mamo Wolde Tunisia Mohammed Gammoudi
1972 Munich Finland Lasse Viren Belgium Emiel Puttemans Ethiopia Miruts Yifter
1976 Montreal Finland Lasse Viren Portugal Carlos Lopes Great Britain Brendan Foster
1980 Moscow Ethiopia Miruts Yifter Finland Kaarlo Maaninka Ethiopia Mohamed Kedir
1984 Los Angeles Italy Alberto Cova Great Britain Mike McLeod Kenya Michael Musyoki
1988 Seoul Morocco Brahim Boutayeb Italy Salvatore Antibo Kenya Kipkemboi Kimeli
1992 Barcelona Morocco Khalid Skah Kenya Richard Chelimo Ethiopia Addis Abebe
1996 Atlanta Ethiopia Haile Gebrselassie Kenya Paul Tergat Morocco Saleh Hissou
2000 Sydney Ethiopia Haile Gebrselassie Kenya Paul Tergat Ethiopia Assefa Mezgebu
2004 Athens Ethiopia Kenenisa Bekele Ethiopia Sileshi Sihine Eritrea Zersenay Tadese
2008 Beijing Ethiopia Kenenisa Bekele Ethiopia Sileshi Sihine Kenya Micah Kogo
2012 London Great BritainMo Farah United StatesGalen Rupp EthiopiaTariku Bekele

10,000m Medallists - Women

Year Host Gold Silver Bronze
1988 Seoul Soviet Union Olga Bondarenko Great Britain Liz McColgan Soviet Union Yelena Zhupiyeva-Vyazova
1992 Barcelona Ethiopia Derartu Tulu South Africa Elana Meyer United States Lynn Jennings
1996 Atlanta Portugal Fernanda Ribeiro China Wang Junxia Ethiopia Gete Wami
2000 Sydney Ethiopia Derartu Tulu Ethiopia Gete Wami Portugal Fernanda Ribeiro
2004 Athens China Xing Huina Ethiopia Ejagayehu Dibaba Ethiopia Derartu Tulu
2008 Beijing Ethiopia Tirunesh Dibaba Turkey Elvan Abeylegesse United States Shalane Flanagan
2012 London EthiopiaTirunesh Dibaba KenyaSally Kipyego KenyaVivian Cheruiyot


Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
New William Hill online customers only. Min. unit stake of £10 at odds of 1/2 or greater. Only the 'win' part from EW bets will count. Free bet terms, payment method & country restrictions apply. Free bets credited as 3 x £10. Free bet stakes are not returned as part of the settlement of successful free bets. All Free Bets must be wagered within 30 days. T&C's apply, 18+ begambleaware.org
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&C's apply, 18+ begambleaware.org.
Bet £10 Get £30
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers only – Minimum deposit of £10 using deposit code 30F - A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 placed on any sports market - Minimum odds of 1/2 (1.5) - Free bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days - Free bet stakes not included in returns - Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time. General deposit method & withdrawal restrictions apply & full T&Cs apply.
Bet £20 & Get £20
Exclusive Promo Code
Select 'Use a promo code' in the drop-down list in the Cashier and enter SPORTS20. Deposit £20 or more. An extra £20 will be credited immediately. The deposit and bonus must be wagered 1x onSports at 1/2 (1.5) odds or higher. General bonus terms apply. This offer expires 31 May 23:59. T&C's apply, 18+ begambleaware.org.
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It